The previous Neighborhoods in Action Program is now known as the Neighborhood Partnership Initiative! Here are some of the changes that have been made to the program:

  • The previous 22 neighborhoods have been combined into nine. These neighborhoods are based on the Development Services neighborhood planning groups and will be used for planning and communication purposes only. To view the neighborhood map- click here. 
  • The Orem Neighborhood Commission was created with one Commission member representing one of the nine neighborhood districts. The Commission members will advise city leaders and management on neighborhood-related issues, help determine neighborhood plan priorities and projects, and be another positive information resource for Orem residents. Commission members include:

    Margaret Black  District 1 (Canyon View, Orchard, Cascade) 

    Reed Farnsworth District 2 (Orem North, Sharon Park)  

    David Moulton  District 3 (Northridge, Heatheridge, Windsor)

    Karen McCandless District 4 (Aspen, Timpview)  

    Jayna Bauer District 5 (Geneva Heights, Suncrest, Orem Park)

    Sunday Meservy District 6 (Orem, Sharon, Hillcrest)

    Angela Cottrell District 7 (Stonewood, Lakeridge) 

    Murray Low District 8 (Sunset Heights East and West)

    Mark Seastrand District 9 (Lakeview, Cherry Hill)

    Brent Sumner City Council Representative 

    Jeff Lambson City Council Representative

  • Communication to neighborhood residents will be done through targeted emails, mailings, social media, utility bills, newsletters, schools, and the utilization of a network of community leaders that are connected with the people of a given neighborhood or area.

To reach your Orem Neighborhood Commission Representative or for any questions or concerns you have about the neighborhood partnership initiative program or Orem neighborhoods in general, please email   

Recommended Posts